Guest Reviews

Been a guest? Please add your review on our; TripAdvisor page

Recent Tripadvisor Reviews:

12-green-close-holiday-accommodation-reviews-the-bay-filey

 

Some of our Guestbook Reviews:

12th June 2017
A lovely well equipped home, everything we required and more. Beautiful surroundings. Thank you XXX, The Masons

1st June 2017
Thank you for a lovely stay! Everything we needed, a lovely home from home. We will definitely return and recommend to others. Thank You XX Parker Family, Durham

3rd – 6th October 2013
We had a lovely time in this beautiful property.  One of the best equipped we have ever been to.  The weather has helped by being warm, sunny, blue skies, wispy clouds.  We cannot believe we have been so lucky in October.  We will be back !! (Sunley crew and Co)

24th August
Many thanks for what was a wonderful and nostalgic family holiday.  Lovely clean and well presented accommodation.  great location with good facilities and activities to entertain all.  Weather has been lovely and made for many hours of beach and seaside fun. (Cosgrove family)

23rd Sept
We had a lovely week with beautiful walks round the meadow.  Nice cafe at Buxton on the way to Bempton and nice meal at Valentino lovely clean house in a nice location. (Sue and Marj)

July 2013
We have all had such a great time.  The house is beautiful and very homely.  Thank you soooooo much we have loved it. (Harrington and Chiltons)

10th August
Had a great holiday in your beautiful house.  Thank you so much and hope to be back soon. (the Smiths)

18th August
Had a wonderful family weekend at your lovely home!  Nicely kitted out weather was windy and wet and Sunny! Fabulous x (Peakes and Driscolls)

30th June
Had a fantastic time.  The house is lovely and well furnished really felt at home thank you. (the Armes)

20th July
Had brilliant week.  Weather sublime.  Your house is just perfect.  Many thanks hope to see you again soon. (the Ords)

20th July
Thank you very much for the lovely house.  The covers are cosy and there is a lot of space to play. From Sarah age 6

May 2013
The cottage is very comfortable cosy and clean.  Had a lovely stay weather could have been better.  Would like to return very soon (Dixon family)

May
Great house – everything we needed was on hand – loved all the facilties at the bay.  And bank holiday sunshine. (from Batley West Yorkshire)

3rd June
Fabulous house, wonderful site and location.  Can’t wait to visit again.  Thank you xx (Sutton family)

May 2013
Lovely cottage and accommodation,  Fitted 5 adults and 2 children perfect.  Had a lovely time, beautiful site, pool and beach. Thanks (Dixon family)

02 Apr 2013      “luxury home with fabulous facilities”
“Great location for walking and short car ride to Scarborough. Fantastic furnishings and luxury fittings – very high standard. Car parking outside front door so easy transferring bags and shopping. Open plan lounge area with kitchen so very sociable and also a separate dining area which is great for entertaining.” “Very quiet and relaxing. Pub on site and cafe which are really good and friendly.”
Response:
Thank you for your lovely review. We try very hard to make our cottage a home from home, and i appreciate that you like our fittings. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in April. Best wishes. Mel

17 Mar 2013    “Beautiful place to stay – highly recommend”
“This was a beautiful place to stay. Very easy to find and in a lovely location. It’s on an exclusive development with everything you’ll need. There’s a pub, shop, cafe, pool, gym and road directly to the beach. The inside of the house has been done to exceptional taste and attention to detail. It’s comfortable and spacious and was a fabtastic place to stay. Looking forward to being there again in April!”

13 Mar 2013    “fab mini break”
“Cottage was very clean and modern. Coasy homley feel. Facilities on site were great for families. Beach five min walk away. would definiatley recomend this cottage. perfect for a little break away. The lighthouse tea shop in filey is worth a visit too.”
Response:
Thank you so much for your review. It means so much to us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Best wishes Mel

06 Mar 2013    “Fantastic Holiday Hideaway with a 100 ways to exhaust the kids!”
A perfectly appointed, well furnished and equipped house with parking and easy access to all facilities. Really easy to settle in and make a home from home. Lots to do in the area and when we couldn’t be bothered going anywhere, the house was comfortable for lounging with plenty for the kids to occupy themselves with at the resort. Lovely part of the country too. The owner Mel is really warm and friendly and works hard to ensure a good stay is had by all. Definately recommend for a family break.
Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We do try really hard to make sure that its a home away from home, and your comments are really helpful and kind. As we have kids our home is really set up for a great family holiday.
Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again.  Mel

Feb 2013 – “Had an amazing time. House is stunning. Friendly lovely person Mel, a great big thank you xx”. The T Family, Knaresborough

“Thank you very much, I loved the house.  I did a lot of activities like archery, target shooting and going to the Beach” . Mstr S (age 10!) Teeside

“The house was amazing.  I liked my Bedroom and the living room and I wish I lived here”.  Mstr S (age 11!) Teeside

Feb 2013 – “Thank you all for letting us stay at your gorgeous cottage. We had a wonderful time here and we were blessed with the sunshine. The lighthouse coffee shop in filey was worth a visit. Homemade cakes and gorgeous coffee yum yum. See you again soon, Thank You”.  Mrs S (age unknown!) Teeside

Nov 2012 – “Had a Brilliant time, whilst staying at the Bay. Wonderful House. Big Big Thank You”. Laura and Oliver, East Yorkshire

Sept 2012 – “A perfectly appointed, well equipped house with parking and easy access to all facilities. Really easy to settle in and make a home from home. Lots to do in the area, and when we couldn’t be bothered going anywhere, the house was comfortable for lounging with plenty for the kids to occupy themselves with at the resort. Lovely part of the country too. The owner Mel is really warm and friendly and works hard to ensure a good stay is had by all. Definitely recommended for a family break”. Mrs B, from York

Aug 2012 – “Fourth Year in the area, love it.  This was a great find at short notice – Thank you for accommodating us.  Great House and Location. Loved the meadows, pool and access to the beach. Pub good too!  We’ve had a wonderful fortnight, and none of us want to go home!  Lovely house and brilliant area. Thank You”. Mr & Mrs S and Family, Oxford